Kentucky Association of Student Receivable Officers - KASRO

Offering professional development and educational opportunities for University Business Officers that will enhance their post-secondary institutional mission of implementing sound financial controls and providing excellent customer service.




Benefits of Membership

Your Membership provides you the opportunity to attend the Fall and Spring Conferences

Consider becoming a Member Today

Along with opportunities for networking and building relationships, your MEMBERSHIP provides you the opportunity to attend the FALL AND Spring Conference.

Spring Conference

Lake Cumberland State Resort Park

Jamestown, KY

May 15-17, 2019

Central Time Zone


This year’s annual run/walk donations will help support one of our own!

Click link below, sign into your paypal account, send to and enter Rochelle Seals in Note Section.

“No One Fights Alone….Run for Rochelle”

Nominations currently being accepted for 2019 Lou Darnell Award.

These are the past award winners.

2004 Lou Darnell's husband In Lou's memory

2005 Mary Marcum University of Kentucky

2006 Linda Smitha University of Kentucky

2007 Anita Poynor Murray State University

2008 Chris Thomas Berea College

2009 Karen Reddick National Credit Management

2010 Carol Babb University of Louisville

2011 Kevin Hunt Williams & Fudge

2012 Nancy Taylor University of Kentucky

2013 Rochelle Seals Eastern Kentucky University

2014 Scott Medley General Revenue Corporation

2015 Tina Shanks University of Kentucky

2016 Loretta DeToma University of Kentucky

2017 Belinda Higginbothan Western Kentucky University

2018 Crista Fornash University of Kentucky


Message from KASRO President



KASRO is now on Facebook

Members can now connect with KASRO on Facebook!  Join our group here